Pryor Wins House District 48A for DFL

House District 48A candidates Laurie Pryor (DFL) and Mary Shapiro (R)

House District 48A – Eden Prairie, Chanhassen, Minnetonka

Laurie Pryor (DFL) vs. Mary Shapiro (R)

Laurie Pryor (DFL) has just won House District 48A with 51.66% of the vote.  Pryor’s opponent, Republican Mary Shapiro, received 48.16%.

Alpha News reported: Rep. Yvonne Selcer (DFL) won reelection in 2014 by just 41 votes, and in 2012 by about one percent as well. With her retirement, that leaves this highly competitive district without an incumbent advantage. Shapiro is a former Minneapolis school teacher, while Pryor is a longtime DFL activist. Spending is relatively even, at about $258,000 for Pryor, and $236,000 for Shapiro. (Anders Koskinen)



Previous articleBREAKING: Cwodzinski Defeats Hann in SD48 Race
Next articlePaul Anderson Takes SD44 Seat
Andrea Mayer-Bruestle, a life-long Midwesterner, has been writing/blogging since 2008​. She also serves as the chair of South Washington Citizens for Progress; a committee formed to hold South Washington County School District ISD 833 accountable to taxpayers. She created MNHockeyMama blog, which captured national media attention in 2013. Andrea has made appearances on conservative talk radio shows, and political gatherings - Tea Party and local BPOU. Her knowledge and research skills have helped guide legislators and political activists across the state.